Things are moving forward with the move…just one minor major details lies between me and Eau Claire. Our association’s approval regarding our request to rent out our townhouse. We probably should have submitted the letter, oh about 6 months ago but it was one of those things that fell through the cracks. When you have this many balls in the air, one of them is bound to crash.

We’ve been gradually moving our things from the townhouse to the new house. Load by load, I realize just how much stuff we have.  Our townhouse looks less and less like our home everyday. You know what? I’m OK with that. Last night Jason asked me when I realized that our new house was “the house”. I told him it was the day we broke into it. You read that right, we broke into our new house.

See the previous owners had locked the front storm door which meant the key in the realtor lock box didn’t work. I was bound and determined to see the inside of the house. I had been DREAMING about this house for weeks, there was no way I was leaving Wisconsin without seeing the interior. Jason, the realtor and I walked around the house looking for an unlocked door or window to sneak through…in the pouring rain. I found the tiniest slit in a screen on one of the garage windows. Without a second thought, I poked my finger through and slid the unlocked window open. Somehow I convinced Jason to dive headfirst into the garage and open the front door for us. The second I walked in, I knew it was home.

Which is why I am so stinkin’ anxious to get there and get settled. As of right now, December 3 is my last day at my current employer. At 4:00pm that day I will become a full-time mom and I am SO excited about my new title.